Upcoming Sessions

Check out the upcoming MAVEN Project education sessions.  Is your clinic looking to expand its clinical knowledge?  MAVEN Project partners can request educational sessions from our catalogue of over 200 talks - customized to the date and time of their choice!   Request an educational session.


All Upcoming Sessions

  • Fatty Liver Disease: Why identifying and managing fatty liver patients in your practice is so hard

    Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 9:30am PT | 12:30pm ET
    Presenter: Dr. Douglas Levin

    Review confusing literature and practice of diagnosis and treatment of Metabolic Associated Fatty Liver Disease. Review a practical approach to diagnosis and treatment of MAFLD. Review etiology and pathogenesis of MAFLD to help understand new scientific developments and how to apply them to MAFLD management.

    Gastroenterology
  • Atrial Fibrillation, the Most Common Arrhythmia Seen in Clinical Practice

    Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 10:00am PT | 1:00pm ET
    Presenter: Dr. Charles Schulman

    Goal: Improve the management of patients with atrial fibrillation. After this session, attendees will know the ABCs of Afib care, know the importance of lifestyle modification, anticoagulation, and rate vs rhythm control

    Cardiology
  • Emergency Management & Preparedness and Trauma Informed Care Response Series Session 4: The Active Threat Landscape – Intersections, Preparedness & Incident Planning through a Trauma Informed Lens

    Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 10:00am PT | 1:00 PM ET

    •Introduce the distinctive characteristics within the Active Threat landscape and the human vs natural elements behind them. •Discuss how and why the Active Threat risk is evolving and how this can affect safety, security, and continuity of operations. •Expand on considerations for a holistic approach in formulating response plans, while establishing a trauma informed training & exercise curriculum to strengthen preparedness.

    Other
  • Dizziness: Evaluation and Management

    Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 7:00am PT | 10:00am ET
    Presenter: Dr. Scott Abramson

    If you’ve had difficulty figuring out patients with this complaint, then this program may be for you. In this presentation, Dr. Abramson, based on his forty years’ experience as a front-line neurologist, will offer a guidepost to categorize your dizzy patients. In addition, Dr. Abramson, will devote a good part of this talk addressing that most puzzling dizzy patient conundrum: “The non-specific dizzy patient,” the one that seemingly fits into no category.

    Neurology
  • Childhood Rheumatic Disease

    Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 5:00am PT | 8:00am ET
    Presenter: Dr. Lawrence Zemel

    There are two dozen childhood rheumatic diseases, and several dozen other disorders which can produce musculoskeletal symptoms in childhood. The clinician needs to know how to recognize some of the more common rheumatic disorders, when to refer, and how to initiate treatment before consultation. It's been shown that delay in treatment can lead to a poor prognosis. This session will cover six of the more common rheumatic disorders.

    Pediatrics Rheumatology
  • Chest Pain in Children in the Office Setting

    Thursday, February 9, 2023, 10:00am PT | 1:00 PM ET
    Presenter: Dr. Gerald Angoff

    The symptom of chest pain elicits a reflex high concern likely relating to the fearful diagnosis of myocardial infarction. Chest pain, however, has many other causes, most of which have lower levels of risk or significance. In children, chest pain rarely has a cardiac cause. Chest pain in children differs greatly from chest pain in adults, is rarely caused by heart disease and can be managed conservatively with careful history and minimal testing.

    Cardiology Pediatrics
  • Anxiety in Adolescents

    Thursday, February 9, 2023, 12:30pm PT | 3:30pm ET
    Presenter: Dr. Najah Musacchio

    We will review the diagnosis of common anxiety disorders occurring in adolescents and young adults. We will discuss how to provide family psychoeducation, including effective parenting strategies. We will discuss the use of diagnostic assessments, practical strategies for medication management, and when to refer to mental health clinicians.

    Pediatrics Psychiatry
  • COPD – understanding the new GOLD guidelines

    Thursday, February 9, 2023, 10:00am PT | 1:00pm ET
    Presenter: Dr. Daniel Ray

    Following this presentation the participant should have an understanding of the updated GOLD guidelines for treatment of COPD, acquire knowledge of when spirometric screening and lung cancer screening are warranted, be able to discuss guidelines for home oxygen therapy, and feel comfortable knowing when to seek specialty referral

    Pulmonology
  • Hypertension Update 2023

    Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 9:00am PT | 12:00pm ET
    Presenter: Dr. Charles Schulman

    A compressive session on Hypertension with the latest updates and guidelines.

    Cardiology
  • Dermatology Basics: Common Dermatoses

    Monday, February 20, 2023, 1:00pm PT | 4:00pm ET
    Presenter: Dr. Wendy Huber

    This presentation focuses on some of the most common skin conditions seen in a primary care setting, with an emphasis on diagnostic tips, treatment strategies, and practical management recommendations to minimize recurrence/flares.

    Dermatology
Not seeing quite the right session?

Visit our On-Demand Educational Session Library to view previously recorded talks. You can also request a customized educational session.